LRIG Forum  

Go Back   LRIG Forum > The Boardroom > Web Happenings

View Poll Results: Which new logo design do you prefer?
Version 1 3 17.65%
Version 2 3 17.65%
Version 3 0 0%
Version 4 5 29.41%
Version 5 5 29.41%
Version 6 1 5.88%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-02-2006, 09:39 AM

Default Vote 2 Can we add a microplate

Hello,

Manfred Remer excellent job, very creative. I prefer 2, but was wondering could we add a microplate?

Thanks,
Y
Old 03-02-2006, 11:09 AM

Default New LRIG Logo Prototypes

I'm no graphics artist, and Manfred most obviously is, but I share the concern that the appearance of most of these designs would degrade quickly with reduction and/or single color reproduction.

I think version 5 would be most resistant to these effects, but could possibly be improved by increasing the relative size of the arm and especially of the gripper and by reducing the thickness of the frame's inside edge to increase the contrast between the background and the labware. I would also like to see a microtiter plate somewhere, but wonder what that would look like on a one inch scale.

It would be nice if enough people could agree on something to suggest that we really do share a common interest. Maybe simplifying the group logo to just the arm and the frame with the lettering on the outside would help achieve consensus and give more scope for local chapters to express their undeniably rugged individuality?
Old 03-02-2006, 12:07 PM

Thumbs up v1 with solid blue letters, like v2

Great job, Manfred !
Thank you !
We've been looking at ways to build on the LRIG "brand" but at the same time differentiate ourselves and this is an excellent solution.

I like framing of version 1 but like the contrast provided by the solid letter in v2.

Best regards,
Tom Strader
Midwest LRIG
Old 03-07-2006, 03:17 PM

Question New Logo feedback.

Hello,